Emotional Support Available for Students
Sarah Terry
Friday, May 15, 2020

Our school division has been made aware of the recent passing of a 2018 Lancaster graduate. Our deepest sympathies and condolences go out to family and friends. For any student who needs support or someone to talk with, please reach out to your school counselor to set up a session. 

Our school counselors, school social worker, and school psychologist will be available for virtual counseling sessions on an as-needed basis today, May 15th from 3-6pm and on Saturday, May 16th from 9am to 1pm. Their names and contact information are below:

Becca Sterrett, School Psychologist: rsterrett@lcs.k12.va.us

Tish Scott, School Social Worker: lscott@lcs.k12.va.us

Jamilah Sawyer, LPS School Counselor: jsawyer@lcs.k12.va.us 

Don Weik, LMS School Counselor: dweik@lcs.k12.va.us 

Myra Palin, LMS School Counselor: mpalin@lcs.k12.va.us 

Anne Yahl, LHS School Counselor: ayahl@lcs.k12.va.us 

Courtney Judkins, LHS School Counselor: cjudkins@lcs.k12.va.us 

Additionally, our guidance staff will be available on Monday from 2-4pm using the following Google Hangouts link: meet.google.com/gtg-tqdj-fqs

Call in information: (‪US‬)‪+1 929-220-3739‬

PIN: ‪477 928 365#‬

Beyond those hours, or at your preference, the COPE Crisis Hotline is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week: 1-800-542-2673.